Alternative name: Honour Board

Wooden Roll of Honour for employees of Kodak Australasia who served during World War I. It was hung in the Abbotsford premises and later in Coburg on the lower ground floor of the Amenities building, (Building 9), outside an office which was rented to external businesses including National Australia Bank, Austral Credit Union and later an American Express travel agency.

Employees listed, in order, are: L.Everett, C.H. Taylor, H. Collins, E.R.H Long, S. Kilburn, R.H. Wagner, H. Pounds, O.H. Tubman, O.D. Farrow, S. Summers, H.J. Thomas, P.Minter, L. Hanslow, D.Evans, A. Porter, G.E. Ellis, L. Hosking, J. Chadwick, G. Harrison, C. Burnett, T. Hanslow (Killed), L. Stott, S.J. White, J.B Davis, A. Heath, H.L. Downing, V. Dixon Marshall (Killed), F.J. Gray, E.J. Rouse, J.A. Taylor, J.W. Drewette, J.W. Stewart, J. Mullin, A.S. Masters, T.M. Marriott, D.E.J. Hickey, T.C. Callow, F.H. Brundell.

This object is part of the Kodak collection of products, promotional materials, photographs and working life artefacts collected from Kodak Australasia in 2005, when the Melbourne manufacturing plant at Coburg closed down.

Kodak manufactured and distributed a wide range of photographic products to Australasia, such as film, paper, chemicals, cameras and miscellaneous equipment. Its client base included amateur and professional photographers, as well as specialist medical and graphic art professionals who used photography, x-ray and other imaging techniques.

Physical Description

Varnished wood panel, framed with beveled edges, with inscription written in gold paint. Has string (broken) on back for hanging.

More Information