Two posters, one colour and one black and white, depicting the floral emblems of the Australian nation and also its states. The posters were published by Kodak Australasia, apparently in conjunction with Australian National Botanic Gardens.

The colour poster has full-colour photographs of each of the flowers that represent each state/territory and the nation as a whole. The black and white poster has line drawings of each of the emblems (in the same position as that of the colour poster) and textual information that identifies and provides brief information relating to each flower.

The floral emblems are: Australia - golden wattle, ACT - royal bluebell, NSW - waratah, Northern Territory - Sturt's desert rose, Western Australia - Mangles' kangaroo paw, Queensland - Cooktown orchid, Victoria - common heath, Tasmania - Tasmanian blue gum, South Australia - Sturt's desert pea.

These objects are part of the Kodak Heritage Collection of products, promotional materials, photographs and working life artefacts collected from Kodak Australasia in 2005, when the Melbourne manufacturing plant at Coburg closed down.

Physical Description


More Information