Proof 2 Cents, Issued by, British Caribbean Territories, 1955.
Minted at Royal Mint, London.

Note:The British Caribbean Territories grouping was dissolved in 1965 with some members forming the East Caribbean States; see also the Caribbean Development Bank issues.

Obverse Description

Crowned bust of the Queen facing right; around, QUEEN ELIZABETH THE SECOND; the artist's initials, CT, incuse on the bust truncation

Reverse Description

At centre within a wreath in two lines, 2 / CENTS; around, BRITISH CARIBBEAN TERRITORIES EASTERN GROUP; below wreath, 1955

Edge Description



The British Carribean Territory Eastern Group was made up of Trinidad and Tobago, Barbados, the Leeward Islands (Anguilla, Saba, St. Kitts, Nevis and Antigua), The Windward Islands (Dominica, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, and Granada), British Guiana and the British Virgin Islands. It was formed in 1950 and ended in 1965.

More Information