Australia Victoria Melbourne
1901 (AD)
The Australian Commonwealth Medal
Mint: not recorded
Other Details: Medal issued to commemorate the establishment of the Commonwealth of Australia in 1901. It shows arms of Australia supported by an emu and kangaroo, with the arms of the five States - NSW, SA, TAS, WA, VIC - around on a raised rim.

Obverse Description

At centre Arms of Australia supported by emu and kangaroo; around Arms of 5 States - NSW, SA, TAS, WA, VIC, around on raised rim, THE AUSTRALIAN COMMONWEALTH

Reverse Description

At centre crowned Royal Arms above crossed Australian and British flags, around, * ONE NATION ONE PEOPLE * ONE DESTINY

Edge Description


More Information