One of sixty-nine black and white and sepia photographs in a bound album [six of which are loose] taken by A J Campbell during a Field Naturalists' Club of Victoria expedition to Kent Group of islands, Bass Strait in 1890. The album also includes a map of Kent Group in the inside front cover and numerous contemporary newspaper clippings relating to the expedition.

Description of Content

Map of the Kent Group of islands, Bass Strait. The group consists of four larger islands - Deal, Erith, Dover and North East Isle; and three other smaller exposed rocks.

Physical Description

Black and white newsprint

More Information